Camps

Été

Camps résidentiels

Si tu as entre 10 et 16 ans, joins-toi à nous pour une semaine pleine d’activités. Au fil des ans, de nombreuses et précieuses amitiés ont été bâties, et celles-ci demeurent jusqu’à ce jour. Préparez-vous à faire du volley-ball, du basket-ball, du tir à l’arc, du canot, de la natation, de l’équitation, de la randonnée, des jeux d’équipe et bien plus encore. Notre camp résidentiel est une excellente occasion de découvrir de nouveaux intérêts en matière d’activités de plein air, et ce, dans un environnement sûr et convivial.
Vous bénéficierez d’un enseignement biblique quotidien et aurez l’occasion d’en parler avec nous. Pour terminer la journée, nous nous retrouvons autour du feu de camp et créons encore plus de bons souvenirs.

Camp résidentiel n°1

Dates – à confirmer

Âges : 10-16 ans

Langue : Bilingue

Frais : 490 $ (taxes incluses)

Les inscriptions débutent le 6 janvier

Camp résidentiel n°2

Dates – à confirmer

Âges : 10-16 ans

Langue : Bilingue

Frais : 490 $ (taxes incluses)

Les inscriptions débutent le 6 janvier

Foire aux questions

7 h 30 : Réveil
8 h à 8 h 45 : Petit-déjeuner
8 h 45 à 9 h 15 : Nettoyage de la cabine
9 h 15 à 11 h 30 : Rotation : Chevaux / Artisanat / Tir à l’arc / Lac /…
11 h 30 à 12 h : Temps libre
12 h à 12 h 45 : Temps biblique
12 h 45 à 13 h 15 : Déjeuner
13 h 30 à 16 h : Activités de l’après-midi (liées au thème)
16 h à 17 h : Cantine et temps libre
17 h à 17 h 45 : Heure de la cabine
17 h 45 à 18 h 15 : Souper
18 h 30 à 20 h : Jeux typiques de Parkside
De 20 h à 21 h 30 : Feux de camp

Vous avez encore des questions ?

Si vous ne trouvez pas de réponse à vos questions dans notre FAQ, écrivez-nous et nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais.

Été

Camps de jours

Le camp de jour junior offre un environnement sûr et bien supervisé pour les enfants âgés de 5 à 9 ans, ainsi qu’une grande variété d’activités afin de rendre chaque journée passionnante pour les enfants de tous les âges. Les campeurs profitent de jeux de groupe amusants, de jeux aquatiques, de la natation et, bien sûr, de l’équitation. L’enfant pourra faire une promenade en poney ou une randonnée à cheval, selon son âge et ses capacités. Nous offrons un dîner équilibré ainsi que deux collations (en matinée et en après-midi). Les journées passent vite pour les campeurs, et plusieurs d’entre eux désireraient bien rester plus longtemps. C’est à cela que nous savons que nous atteignons notre objectif.

Le camp de jour senior offre un environnement sûr et bien supervisé pour les campeurs âgés de 10 à 16 ans, ainsi qu’une grande variété d’activités afin de rendre chaque journée passionnante pour les campeurs, et ce, peu importe leurs intérêts. Le matin, les campeurs ont la possibilité d’accéder (par rotation) aux activités suivantes : l’équitation, le tir à l’arc, l’artisanat ou une sortie sur notre propriété Lac à la Truite, située à proximité. En après-midi, les campeurs sont répartis en groupe afin de pratiquer des sports d’équipe et de participer à des défis créatifs. Chaque jour, les campeurs écoutent une histoire biblique avant de se rendre au dîner fourni par Parkside. L’après-midi, les campeurs peuvent choisir une collation dans notre boutique Tuck (Cantine). Les journées passent vite pour les campeurs, et plusieurs d’entre eux désireraient bien rester plus longtemps. L’arrivée est prévue à 8 h 30 et le départ à 16 h 30. Nous avons un service de garde disponible si nécessaire.

Foire aux questions

Oui ! Le service de garde est disponible de 7 h 30 (début de la journée de camp) ET est aussi disponible de 17 h à 18 h. Le coût est de 10 $ par heure. Si vous avez besoin du service de garde pendant la semaine où votre enfant participe au camp de jour, veuillez nous contacter.

Junior :
8 h 30 : Arrivée
9 h : Temps de jeu
9 h 30 : Collation
10 h : Jouer un jeu organisé
11 h 15 : Histoire biblique
12 h : Déjeuner
12 h 45 : Chevaux / Tir à l’arc / étang
14 h 30 : collation, bricolage, jeux
4 h 30 — 17 h : Heure de départ

Senior :
8 h 30 : Arrivée
9 h : Chevaux / Tir à l’arc / Lac
10 h 30 : Collation / jeu organisé
11 h 30 : Temps libre
12 h : Histoire biblique
12 h 45 : Déjeuner
13 h 30 : Bricolage / jeu organisé
14 h 30 : Collation / temps de jeu
15 h 30 : Étang / temps de jeu
4 h 30-17 h 00 : Heure de départ

Tant que la température le permet, votre enfant devrait avoir l’occasion de monter à cheval tous les deux jours.

La fréquentation est à votre discrétion, mais notre prix demeure le même (par semaine). Si votre enfant doit manquer une journée, veuillez nous en informer dès que possible afin que le coordinateur du camp de jour puisse restructurer les groupes, si nécessaire.

Tous les aliments délicieux que les enfants ont tendance à aimer ! Notre cuisinière sert des repas tels que des hot-dogs, des pains au fromage grillé, de la soupe aux tomates, des spaghettis, des croquettes de poulet, sans oublier des légumes à chaque repas, et des fruits aux collations.

Vous avez encore des questions ?

Si vous ne trouvez pas de réponse à vos questions dans notre FAQ, écrivez-nous et nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais.

Hiver

Camp de neige

Dates: du 6 au 8 janvier 2023
Âge : 15 ans et plus

Les inscriptions débutent le 1er novembre 2022, à partir de 20 h

Le camp de neige, destiné aux jeunes de 15 ans et plus, est un week-end très intense comprenant de nombreuses activités en plein air. Venez vous amuser en jouant au ballon-balai, en faisant de la glissade sur tube, du hockey, du football des neiges et de nombreux autres sports d’hiver en équipe. La journée se termine toujours bien autour d’un feu crépitant, une boisson chaude à la main, entouré de nombreuses amitiés à renouer ou à découvrir. Il y a également de nombreuses occasions de se ressourcer spirituellement et émotionnellement, grâce aux moments de temps biblique et aux discussions quotidiennes.

L’arrivée est prévue à 19 h le vendredi et le départ à 13 h 30 le dimanche.

L’opération Deep Freeze, accessible aux jeunes de 9 à 14 ans, est un weekend amusant comprenant de nombreuses activités en plein air pour vous divertir. Les sports d’équipe sont un point fort du weekend, avec ces jeux conçus pour les temps enneigés. La glissade sur tube et le ballon-balai sont toujours très appréciés. C’est une excellente occasion de renouer avec les amis du camp d’été, et de continuer à s’en faire des nouveaux. Un feu de cheminée et un chocolat chaud sont toujours disponibles pour vous réchauffer. Des leçons pratiques quotidiennes tirées de la Bible complètent le weekend.

L’arrivée est prévue à 19 h le vendredi et le départ à 13 h 30 le dimanche.

Hiver

Opération Deep Freeze

Dates : du 3 au 5 février 2023
Âge : 9 à 14 ans

Les inscriptions débutent le 1er novembre 2022

Hiver

Camp de jour pour la semaine de relâche

Date : du 27 février au 3 mars 2023
Âge : 7 à 12 ans

Les inscriptions débutent le 1er novembre 2022

Le camp de la semaine de relâche est une excellente occasion de rencontrer de nouveaux amis et d’essayer un éventail de sports chaque jour. Le matin, les campeurs peuvent choisir entre six activités différentes, lesquelles changent toutes les 90 minutes. Par la suite, nous faisons une pause pour le dîner, avec un repas familier bien équilibré. L’après-midi, nous faisons de la glissade sur tube et des tours de tubes tirés par motoneige, ce qui a toujours un grand succès. L’après-midi se termine par un goûter, une tasse de chocolat chaud et une histoire intéressante tirée de la Bible.

Camps

Summer

Overnight Camps

If you are between the ages of 10 and 16, come join us for a week full of activities. Over the years, many campers have become great friends and are still friends to this day. Get ready to play volleyball, basketball, archery, canoeing, swimming, horseback riding, hiking, team games and much more. Our week-long camp offers a great opportunity to discover new interests of outdoor activities in a safe and friendly environment.
You’ll enjoy Bible teaching daily and have the opportunity to talk about it with us. To end the day, we meet around the campfire and make even more fun memories.

  
Overnight camp #1

July 23 -29, 2023

Ages: 10-16 years old

Language: Bilingual

Fee : $490 (tax.inc)

Registrations start Jan 13th

Overnight camp #2

July 30 – August 5, 2023

Ages: 10-16 years old

Language: Bilingual

Fee : $490 (tax.inc)

Registrations start Jan 13th

TEEN CAMP

August 5 – 12, 2023

Ages: 13-17 years old

Language: Bilingual

Fee : $565 (tax.inc)

Registrations start Jan 13th

Frequently asked questions

7:30 am: Wake-up
8:00-8:45 am: Breakfast
8:45-9:15 am: Cabin Clean-up
9:15-11:30 am: Rotation: Horses / Arts & Craft / Archery / Lake /…
11:30-12:00 am: Free Time
12:00-12:45 noon: Bible time
12:45-1:15 pm: Lunch
1:30-4:00 pm: Afternoon Activities (Theme related)
4:00-5:00 pm: Tuck and Free Time
5:00-5h45 pm: Cabin Time
5:45-6:15 pm: Supper
6:30-8:00 pm: Parkside signature games
8:00-9:30 pm: Camp Fire

Still have questions?

If you cannot find an answer to your question in our FAQ, please write us with your question and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Summer

Day Camps

Junior Day Camp offers a safe and well supervised environment for children from the ages 5–9 yrs old which is filled with a wide variety of activities to make each day exciting for children of all interests. Campers enjoy fun group games, swimming and water games and, of course, horseback riding. Depending upon the child’s age and abilities, they will enjoy a pony ride or get a horseback riding lesson.  We provide a well-balanced meal for lunch as well as a snack in the afternoon while the children enjoy an interesting story from the Bible. The days just fly by for the campers and many want to stay longer when it is time to go home. That is when we know we have accomplished our objective.

Senior Day Camp offers a safe and well supervised environment for campers from the ages 10–16 which is filled with a wide variety of activities to make each day exciting for campers of all interests. In the mornings, campers have the opportunity to rotate through the activity centers which include horseback riding, archery, riflery, crafts or an outing to our Trout Lake property nearby.  In the afternoon, campers are split into teams to play team sports and participate in some creative challenges. Every day, the campers hear a bible story before heading to the lunch that Parkside provides. In the afternoon, campers can select a snack from our Tuck (Cantine) shop. The days just fly by for the campers and many want to stay longer when it is time to go home. Arrival is at 8:30 am and pick up is at 4:30 pm. We have daycare service available if needed.

Frequently asked questions

Yes! Day care services are available from 7:30am to the beginning of the camp day AND available from 5pm to 6pm. The cost is $10 an hour. Please send us a message if you need day care services during the week that your child is attending day camp.

Junior:
8:30 am: Arrival
9:00 am: Play time
9:30 am: Snack
10:00 am: Play an organize game
11:15 am: Bible story
12:00 noon: Lunch
12:45 pm: Horses/Archery/pond
2:30 pm: Snack/Crafts/Play time
4h30- 5:00 pm: Leave time

Senior:
8:30 am: Arrival
9:00 am: Horses/Archery/Lake
10:30 am: Snack/Play an organize game
11:30 am: Free time
12:00 noon: Bible story
12:45 pm: Lunch
1:30 pm: Arts and Crafts/Play an organize game
2:30 pm: Snack/Play time
3:30 pm: Pond/Play time
4h30-5:00 pm: Leave time

As long as the weather allows it, your child should have the opportunity to ride a horse each day.

The attendance is up to you, however our prices are per week. If you child needs to miss a day, please advise us as soon as possible so we can let the day camp coordinator restructure groups, if necessary.

All the delicious foods kids tend to love! Our cook serves things like, hotdogs, grilled cheese, tomato soup, spaghetti, chicken nuggets, and of course – some veggies with every meal.

  1. Bathing Suit, Towel & Lifejacket/Floaties (If needed)
  2. Sneakers or closed toe shoes (Mandatory for horseback riding)
  3. Sunscreen and bug spray
  4. One change of clothes and a rain coat (for rainy days) 
  5. A water bottle identified with your child’s name

Please, do NOT bring chewing gum, food or snacks, cellphones & other electronic devices, knives or weapons of any kind.

During your online registration, you may have noticed an additional $5 fee, bringing your total bill to $240 for junior campers and $260 for senior campers. This $5 is for the rental of the equestrian riding helmet. Due to association and insurance regulations, we must ensure that each child is equipped with a certified and unexpired riding helmet. If your child owns a CERTIFIED, UNEXPIRED and PROPER-FITTING riding helmet, please inform us via email. Please send the helmet with your child to camp. Once our riding staff have verified that your helmet falls under regulation qualifications, you will be refunded the $5 rental charge.

Parkside Ranch is excited to partner with Planitou to ensure smooth arrival/departure and communication with the families who will be attending day camp this summer!

You will receive an email before camp begins, directly from Planitou with a username and temporary password. We request that ALL parents download the app and login to Planitou.

Once you log in, you will be asked to modify your password. If you encounter any problems, there is a “Soutien Technique” option on the bottom right corner of the screen. Send a message to Planitou and they will answer your question.

After changing your password, you will be prompted to verify the medical information of your child. It is imperative that you complete that information as soon as possible after receiving the email

Still have questions?

If you cannot find an answer to your question in our FAQ, please write us with your question and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Winter

Snow camp

Dates : January 5-7, 2024
Ages : 15 years and older
Cost: $80 ($50 for 2022 summer staff)

Registration is now closed. Come back in October 2023 for SNOW CAMP 2024 registration!

Listen to Dave George session here

  

Snow Camp, for ages 15 and up, is a high intensity weekend filled with lots of outdoor activities. Come and enjoy broomball, tubing, hockey, snow football and lots of other crazy winter team sports. A hot drink around a crackling fire, while reconnecting with friends new and old, help wrap up a great day. There is also plenty of opportunities to get refreshed spiritually and emotionally through the daily devotional times and discussions.

Arrival is at 7:00 pm on Friday and departure is at 1:30 pm on Sunday.

Operation Deep Freeze, for ages 9 to 14, is a fun filled weekend with plenty of outdoor activities to keep you busy. Team sports are a highlight of the weekend with games designed for deep powder. Tubing and broomball are always a big hit. It is a great opportunity to reconnect with friends from summer camp and make new ones. A warm fire and hot chocolate are always available to warm you up.  Daily practical lessons from the Bible round out the weekend.

Arrival is at 7:00 pm on Friday and departure is at 1:30 pm on Sunday.

Winter

Operation Deep Freeze

Dates : February 3-5, 2023
Ages : 9 to 14 years old
Cost: $80 ($50 for 2022 summer staff)

Registration is open

  
Winter

Spring Break Day Camp

Date : February 27th – March 3rd, 2023
Ages : 7 to 12 years old
Must attend a minimum of 3 days
Cost: $50/day (minimum 3 days) or $230 for 5 days
Arrival : 8:30 am – Pick up: 4:30 pm
Daycare available

Registration are open

  

Spring break camp is a great opportunity to meet new friends and try out a variety of activities each day. In the mornings, campers get to choose between six different activities and rotate activities every 90 minutes. Then we break for lunch for a well-balanced family style meal. In the afternoon we have tubing, both downhill tubing and snowmobile tubing which is always a big hit. The afternoon ends with a snack, a cup of hot chocolate and an interesting story from the Bible.